astora markets HAIDACH CAPACITY for storage years 2021/22 and 2022/23

Kassel, 9 September 2020: Between 16.09.2020 and 30.09.2020, astora offers storage capacities for the storage facility Haidach simultaneously in two keyed procedures. Capacities for the storage year 21/22 as well as for the storage years 21/22 and 22/23 will be offered on the PRISMA capacity platform. Bids must be submitted each between 11:00 and 11:30 am. The exact date will be announced to all market participants registered with astora on PRISMA by e-mail at least 24 hours in advance. Companies that are not yet registered and are interested in participating are asked to submit a request via the platform PRISMA, taking into account the registration deadline.

For the storage year 21/22, a total of 1 TWh working gas volume will be offered, divided into 100 bundles of 10,000 MWh each. The firm and interruptible capacity for injection and withdrawal are together 4.5 MWh/h each per bundle. Furthermore, around 4 TWh, divided into 100 bundles, are available for two years. For this product, the firm and interruptible injection and withdrawal capacity together amount to 19 MWh/h each per bundle. The working gas volume amounts to 40,530 MWh per bundle.

No variable fee is charged for the storage products. Storage curves are applicable, whereby the injection and withdrawal capacities limited by the storage curves can be used free of charge and on an interruptible basis. In order to minimize interruption risks, the capacity utilization view published on astora's homepage can be used for assistance.

The Haidach storage facility is directly connected to the Net Connect Germany (NCG) market area via the network operators bayernets GmbH (USP Haidach) and Open Grid Europe GmbH (Speicher Haiming 3-Haidach). By booking short-distance transport between the USP Haidach and Ueberackern 2 (bayernets; BZK), there is also a connection of the Haidach storage facility to the Eastern control area in Austria, which means that corresponding regulations of REGENT must be considered.

The contract documents are now available in the download area on www.astora.de.

astora GmbH & Co. KG, based in Kassel, is part of the GAZPROM Germania Group and one of the largest natural gas storage operators in Europe. The company maintains one of the largest natural gas storage facilities in Western Europe at Rehden in Northern Germany, which has a working gas volume of about four billion cubic metres. In addition, the storage company also markets capacities in the second largest storage facility in Central Europe, located in Haidach, Austria. In order to secure natural gas supplies to Europe, the company is currently completing the Jemgum natural gas storage facility on the German-Dutch border, which is already operative.

Contact

Phone: +49 30 20195-0
presse@gazprom-germania.de

astora vermarktet HAIDACH-KAPAZITÄT für Speicherjahre 2021/22 und 2022/23

Kassel, 9. September 2020: astora bietet zwischen dem 16.09.2020 und dem 30.09.2020 Speicherkapazitäten für den Speicher Haidach zeitgleich in zwei Chiffreverfahren an. Es werden sowohl Kapazitäten für das Speicherjahr 21/22 als auch für die Speicherjahre 21/22 und 22/23 auf der Kapazitätsplattform PRISMA angeboten. Die Abgabe der Angebote erfolgt jeweils zwischen 11:00 und 11:30 Uhr. Das genaue Datum wird allen Marktteilnehmern, die sich über PRISMA bei astora registriert haben, mindestens 24 Stunden im Voraus per E-Mail bekannt gegeben. Noch nicht registrierte Unternehmen, die Interesse an einer Teilnahme haben, werden gebeten, eine Anfrage unter Berücksichtigung der Registrierungsfrist über die Plattform PRISMA zu stellen.

Für das Speicherjahr 21/22 wird ein Arbeitsgasvolumen in Höhe von insgesamt 1 TWh angeboten, aufgeteilt in 100 Bündel zu je 10.000 MWh. Die feste und unterbrechbare Leistung zur Ein- und Ausspeicherung betragen zusammen je 4,5 MWh/h pro Bündel. Weiterhin werden rund 4 TWh, aufgeteilt in 100 Bündel, für zwei Speicherjahre angeboten. Hier betragen die feste und unterbrechbare Ein- und Ausspeicherleistung zusammen je 19 MWh/h/Bündel. Das Arbeitsgasvolumen beläuft sich auf 40.530 MWh/Bündel.

Für die Speicherprodukte wird kein variables Entgelt erhoben. Kennlinien sind zu berücksichtigen, wobei der durch die Kennlinien eingeschränkte Bereich der Ein- und Ausspeicherkapazitäten unentgeltlich und auf unterbrechbarer Basis genutzt werden kann. Um Unterbrechungsrisiken zu minimieren, kann die auf der Homepage der astora veröffentlichte Auslastungsansicht zur Hilfe genommen werden.

Der Speicher Haidach ist direkt über die Netzbetreiber bayernets GmbH (USP Haidach) und Open Grid Europe GmbH (Speicher Haiming 3-Haidach) mit dem Marktgebiet Net Connect Germany (NCG) verbunden. Über die Buchung des Kurzstreckentransports bei bayernets (BzK-Kurzstrecke) zwischen dem USP Haidach und Überackern 2 besteht zusätzlich eine Anbindung des Speichers Haidach an die Regelzone Ost in Österreich, wodurch die entsprechenden Regelungen unter REGENT zu berücksichtigen sind.

Die Vertragsunterlagen stehen ab sofort im Downloadbereich auf www.astora.de zur Verfügung.

Die astora GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Kassel ist Teil der GAZPROM Germania Gruppe und zählt zu den größten Erdgasspeicherbetreibern in Europa. Im norddeutschen Rehden verfügt das Unternehmen über einen der größten Erdgasspeicher Westeuropas – mit einem Volumen von rund vier Milliarden Kubikmetern Arbeitsgas. Zudem hält die Speichergesellschaft Kapazitäten am zweitgrößten Speicher Mitteleuropas in Haidach, Österreich. Zur sicheren Versorgung Europas mit Erdgas wird derzeit der bereits in Betrieb befindliche Erdgasspeicher Jemgum an der deutsch-niederländischen Grenze fertiggestellt.

Kontakt

Tel. +49 30 20195-0
presse@gazprom-germania.de